Fans of Japanese instrumental band MONO will be happy to know that the quartet will be making their way to Southeast Asia for their “Nowhere Now Here” Asia Tour 2019.

The Asian leg of their 20th Anniversary world tour was announced yesterday and is set to hit five cities, including three in Southeast Asia.

The Asia tour will kick off on 21 September in Taipei (The Wall), followed by a show in Hong Kong (TTN) on 22 September, before the band makes their way to Bangkok (Live Arena (RCA)) on 24 September, Malaysia (Pentas 1 KLPAC) on 26 September and Singapore (Pavilion) on 27 September.
The dates and venues for MONO’s “Nowhere Now Here” Asia Tour.
Ticketing info can be found here
Formed in 1999 by Takaakira “Taka” Goto, Hideki “Yoda” Suematsu, Yasunori Takada (who’s left the band in 2017 and is replaced by Dahm Majuri Cipolla), and Tamaki Kunishi, MONO celebrates their 20th year in the music industry by embarking on a world tour that includes North America, Europe and Asia.
(Photo source: MONO’s Facebook)