Four years after the release of their EP album “re:start”,  mutesite is all set to drop their first full-length album “re:” this Saturday, 22 February.

The debut album will feature 10 tracks with familiar tunes such as “pre-ten”, which is a remake of “pre-tend” from the abovementioned EP album, and “esiotrot”.

It will also feature Adieu, Farid Izwan and Frances Tsen as guest musicians.
“Remember the good times, the bad times, the challenging times, all the little memories that made you the person you are today,” said guitarist Anthony Lee in a press statement, since with the album, the band hopes to inspire its listeners to reminisce and reinterpret their life experiences.
“re:” comes packaged either as a CD or a cassette tape, for fans who
prefer having physical copies of the album. (Photo source: mutesite’s Instagram).
The album can be pre-ordered digitally via, or in CD and cassette forms via
The four-piece instrumental rock band, based in Petaling Jaya, Malaysia and made up of Anthony, Teoh Eng Hooi (bass), Lee Jolynn (keys and synth), and Purnama Maqasuci (drums), will be celebrating the release of “re:” by throwing an album launch party a day after the album drops.
Celebrate the release of “re:” at the album launch party this Sunday!
The party will be held at LIVE FACT on 23 February (Sunday). 
Entry fee is RM25, inclusive of a lucky draw. Lucky fans will get to bring home official mutesite merchandise and drumsticks from Alpha Drumworks.
Those who are new to mutesite, take a listen to their music below. The title’s “esiotrot” (try reading this backwards) and it’s the first single off “re:”.