IMG 2126

New York-based music streaming service, Yonder Music has now launched in Malaysia, featuring ad-free access to over 20 million tracks from across the globe for download, play and share.

In an exclusive partnership with Celcom Axiata Berhad, the app will provide unlimited music to all of its Celcom mobile broadband subscribers, where the subscribers will not be charged for using the app or the data they consume while using the service, starting from today until 18 December 2015.

“Currently, less than 1 percent of people pay to stream digital music,” said Adam Kidron, Founder and CEO of Yonder Music. “Yonder Music is the service of the 99 percent, providing a great user experience to mobile internet subscribers at no additional cost, while ensuring that artistes and composers are paid fairly direct proportion to the amount of times their tracks are played.”

IMG 1939

“Celcom’s partnership with Yonder Music is a representation of us breaking forth into the next frontier, and as the first step of embracing digitalization through the digital music industry,” said Zalman Aefendy Zainal Abidin, Chief of Sales and Marketing Officer of Celcom.

In Malaysia, Yonder Music is exclusively for all Celcom users, which means, non-Celcom users will not be able to experience the service at all.

IMG 2031 1

Also, to celebrate the launch of the app, an exclusive rendition of R&B and pop version of Man Bai’s classic song, “Kau Ilhamku” has been reimagined to feature top local as well as regional artistes like Dato’ Siti Nurhaliza, Yuna, Ariel Noah, Afgan, Elizabeth Tan, Jaclyn Victor, Joe Flizzow, SoneOne, Cita Citata and more!

The song was produced by J-Key and Russell Curtis, and Kidron mentioned that the song was chosen because “Kau Ilhamku” is one of the most popular inspirational songs recognised by all Malaysians.

With the launch of the Yonder Music app at The Garage KL today, all the stars featured in the track – except for Yuna and Cita Citatata – performed it live for the first time.

IMG 1986

IMG 1992

IMG 2009

IMG 2010

Check out the song below!