AI0 0490

The results are in!

The 21st edition of the Malaysian Music Industry Awards (Anugerah Industri Muzik – AIM) was held last Saturday, 6 December 2014, 9pm at Dewan Merdeka Pusat Dagangan Dunia Putra (PWTC), Kuala Lumpur.

Nineteen main categories were in competition during that prestigious night with actors and comedians Zizan Razak and Faisal Bin Ismail (FBI) hosting the event.

Various local celebrities graced the glamorous red carpet event with their victory suits and colourful gowns. Some the celebs include Adibah Noor, Dato’ Siti Nurhaliza, Nidji, Joe Flizzow, Alyah, and lots more!

Without further ado, let’s find out who are the winners for each category of AIM21:-

1. Best Pop Ethnic Song
    “Akar Kita Zapin” – Ihab Ismail

GRP 5972

2. Best Nasyid Song
    “Rindu Allah Sayang Allah (R.A.S.A)” – Iwan Syahman & Iwan Junior

3. Best Local English Song
    “No More” – SonaOne 

4. Best Hip-Hop Song 
    “Apa Khabar” – Joe Flizzow and SonaOne

5. Best Group Vocal 
    “Hujung Waktu” – Azhael 

6. Best Collaboration in Song 
    “Selamanya Bahagia “- Nora feat Mosyi, Alif and Putri

7. Best New Artist

8. Best Music Video 
    “Falling” – Yuna 

9. Best Pop Song
    “Sesal Separuh Nyawa” – Alyah 

10. Best Rock Song
      “Rentak Laguku” – Bunkface feat Amy Search

11. Best Malay Song Performed by International Artist
      “Salahkah” – Hafiz Suip and Dato’ Rossa

12. Best Record Album
      “Konsert Lantera Timur” – Dato’ Siti Nurhaliza

13. Best Cover Album
      “#1” – Stacy 

14. Best Music Arrangement
      “Mahligai Kayangan” – Salamiah Hassan

15. Special Award (Sri Wirama)
      Datuk Ramli Sarip

16. Best Vocal in Song (Male)
      “Mewangi” – Akim Ahmad

17. Best Vocal in Song (Female)
      “Lebih Indah” – Dato’ Siti Nurhaliza

18. Best Album
      “Fragmen” – Dato’ Siti Nurhaliza

19. Best Song
      “No More” – SonaOne

GRP 6003

Check out some of the local celebs on red carpet!

AIM 0237

AIM 0260

AIM 0278 1

AIM 0327

AIM 0338

AIM 0342

AIM 0375

AIM 0397

AIM 0436

AIM 0461