Just as predicted, Roger Kwok and Charmaine Sheh have recently been announced as the new TV King and Queen.

The “Black Heart White Soul” actor and “Line Walker” actress beat other competitors including Wayne Lai, Raymond Lam, Linda Chung, and Kate Tsui to win the coveted awards at the TVB 47th Anniversary Awards held last night.

Winning the title for the third time after the Starhub Awards in Singapore and TVB Star Awards Malaysia, Charmaine also became the biggest individual winner of the night by grabbing the Most Favourite Female TV Character accolade as well.
It was revealed that the actress received all 50 percent of the votes from TVB professional judges, and 28.6 percent votes of the 50 percent viewers’ votes for her to win the title.
Charmaine, who looked stunning in a white sheer-laced choker dress, thanked the company for the award, saying, “It’s not easy to win an award, as it requires many sacrifices and much luck. I am very lucky to be able to play this character and met with a good producer like Jazz Man.”
She also thanked her mother for always being there for her through thick and thin.
Meanwhile, her drama, “Line Walker”, also wins the most awards, including Best Drama, Most Favourite Male and Female TV Character (Benz Hui winning the Male category), as well as Most Favourite Drama Song – “The More Difficult the More I Love” by Jinny Ng.
The winners are as follows:
Best Drama: “Line Walker”
Best Actor: Roger Kwok, “Black Heart White Soul”
Best Actress: Charmaine Sheh, “Line Walker”
Most Favourite Male TV Character: 
Benz Hui as Chum Foon Hei, “Line Walker”
Most Favourite Female TV Character: Charmaine Sheh as Ding Siu Ka, “Line Walker”
Best Supporting Actor: Ram Tsiang, “Come On, Cousin”
Best Supporting Actress: Josie Ho, “Tomorrow is Another Day”
Most Improved Male Artiste: 
Louis Cheung
Most Improved Female Artiste: Priscilla Wong
Most Favourite Drama Song:
“The More Difficult the More I Love” by Jinny Ng, “Line Walker”
Best Variety Show:
“Walk the Walk, Talk the Talk”
Best Variety Programme Host:
Nancy Sit & Wong Cho Lam, “Walk the Walk, Talk the Talk”
Best Special Programme:
“A Time of Love”
Best Enrichment Programme:
“Guardians of Life 2”
Professional Actor Awards: 
Chu Wai Tak, So Yan Chi, Lee Ka Ting, Law Lok Lam, Ram Tsang
Lifetime Achievement Award:
Tam Bing Man
(Photo source: