american music awards 2014 thatgrapejuice

The list of winners for this year’s annual American Music Awards is finally out and One Direction is the ‘One’ champion for the Artists of the Year award.

Taking place at the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live in Los Angeles, California, the prestigious award ceremony was hosted by the handsome “Fireball” rapper, Pitbull.

The event featured wonderful and spectacular performances from the renowned stars in the Hollywood entertainment industry which included Taylor Swift, Charli XCX, Selena Gomez, Imagine Dragons, Ariana Grande, Lorde, Pitbull, Fergie, Jessie J, Jennifer Lopez, Sam Smith and more!

However the award ceremony was ruled by One Direction and Katy Perry who both won a total of three awards each!

Australian rapper Iggy Azalea who had the most nominations of the night took home two awards; Favourite Rap/Hip-Hop Artist and Favourite Rap/Hip-Hop Album.

Find out the winners for other categories:-

Artist of the Year – One Direction

Favorite Album (Country) – Brantley Gilbert, Just as I Am 

Favorite Artist (Rap/Hip-Hop) – Iggy Azalea 

New Artist of the Year – 5 Seconds of Summer

Favorite Artist (Alternative Rock) – Imagine Dragons

Favorite Female Artist (Pop/Rock) – Katy Perry 

Favorite Album (Pop/Rock) – One Direction, Midnight Memories

Favorite Male Artist (Country) – Luke Bryan 

Favorite Male Artist (Pop/Rock) – Sam Smith 

Favorite Artist (Latin) – Enrique Iglesias 

Favorite Album (Rap/Hip-Hop) – Iggy Azalea, The New Classic 

Favorite Band, Duo or Group (Pop/Rock) – One Direction

Single of the Year – Katy Perry Featuring Juicy J, “Dark Horse”

Favorite Female Artist (Country) – Carrie Underwood

Favorite Band, Duo or Group (Country) – Florida Georgia Line 

Favorite Male Artist – John Legend 

Favorite Female Artist (Soul/R&B) – Beyoncé 

Favorite Album (Soul/R&B) – Beyoncé, Beyoncé 

Favorite Artist (Adult Contemporary) – Katy Perry 

Favorite Artist (Contemporary Inspirational) – Casting Crowns 

Favorite Artist (Electronic Dance Music) – Calvin Harris

Top Soundtrack – Frozen 

Dick Clark Award For Excellence – Taylor Swift