In conjunction with the launch of the iPhone 6 phones and the first Apple Watch, famous Irish rock band, U2 who were present at the grand unveiling yesterday announced that they have made their new album, “Songs of Innocence” available for FREE instantly on iTunes!

The announcement was made after the band performed at the end of the company’s two-hour press event yesterday, 9 September 2014.

What this means is that the millions of iPhone users who have iTunes can now just open their iTunes app on their phones, and download the entire album for free no matter where in the world they are!

The band’s 13th album, “Songs of Innocence” is the band’s latest work after 5 years. Users have reported that after the announcement, the album had appeared in the iTunes accounts of more than 500 million customers in 119 countries.

screen shot 2014 09 09 at 2 56 21 pm
Hurry! The free album is only free up to 13 October 2014.
“It’s exciting and humbling to think that people who don’t know U2 or listen to rock music for that matter might check us out. Working with Apple is always a blast. They only want to do things that haven’t been done before—that’s a thrill to be part of,” Variety reported U2 saying.
U2 has been associated with the Apple brand since a long time ago. Previously, they had released a special edition iPod in 2006 with their signatures as part of the design, as well as iPods linked to the Bono-fronted Aids charity, Red.
08bits u2 tmagArticle
U2 back in 2006 with the late Apple co-founder Steve Jobs. 
“I do believe you have over half a billion subscribers to iTunes, so — could you get this to them?” said U2 lead singer, Bono to Timothy D. Cook, Apple’s Chief Executive after a performance of new single “The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)”.
Here is the tracklist of the album:-
1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
2. Every Breaking Wave
3. California (There Is No End To Love)
4. Song For Someone
5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
6. Volcano
7. Raised By Wolves
8. Cedarwood Road
9. Sleep Like A Baby Tonight
10. This Is Where You Can Reach Me Now
11. The Troubles