Header Ads

Formula One 2015: See the drivers and their vehicles

The highly-anticipated racing season which every Formula One (F1) fan have been waiting for is here and our homeland Malaysia will be the host for the second leg of the race, after the Australian Grand Prix on 15 March.

For the new race season, many are curious to know who are the drivers for each of the teams and the mean-racing-machines that they are to use in the race.

Some of the teams that have thus far received the most attention are the defending champion, Mercedes AMG Petronas along with Scuderia Ferrari, Lotus, Infiniti Red Bull and more.

For the 2015 F1 season, there have been a few changes in terms of teams, drivers and the engines used in the race.

Team Toro Rosso has replaced their driver by getting Formula Renault 3.5 champion, Carlos Sainz Jr and also European Formula Three driver, Max Verstappen to sign in with them.

Also, former test driver Williams Felipe Nasr will make his first appearance in F1 along with the Sauber team. Plus, Fernando Alonso will be making a comeback alongside his team McLaren after he had left them for seven years.

Aside from Alonso, Sebastian Vettel has also signed the contract as a Scuderia Ferrari driver after 15 years working with the Red Bull Racing team. Following Vettel’s migration to another team, Danii Kvyat of Toro Rosso will fill in Vettel’s spot.

Meanwhile, Esteban Gutierrez and Adrian Sutil will be leaving F1 after their places in Sauber have been taken by Marcus Ericsson and Felipe Nasr.

Jean-Eric Vergne had also left Toro Rosso because he wants to participate in the FIA Formula E Championship race and be a test driver for team Ferrari.

Furthermore, Japanese driver Kamui Kobayashi has left his team, Caterham to compete in the Super Formula race in Japan.

The new F1 season this time will also see some changes in the rules, and one of them is that every driver is only allowed to use four engines instead of five as compared to last year’s season.

Here are the F1 drivers and the cars that will compete for the 2015 F1 World Champion title:-

Scuderia Ferrari

Driver : Sebastian Vettel & Kimi Raikkonen

Vehicle: SF15-T

Sahara Force India F1 Team

Driver: Sergio Perez & Nico Hulkenberg

Vehicle: VJM08

Lotus F1 Team

Driver: Romain Grosjean & Pastor Maldonado

Vehicle: E23 Hybrid

Manor Marussia F1 Team

Driver: William Stevens & Roberto Merhi

Vehicle: MR03

McLaren Honda

Driver: Kevin Magnussen, Fernando Alonso & Jenson Button

Vehicle: MP4-30

Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team

Driver: Nico Rosberg & Lewis Hamilton

Vehicle: F1 W06 Hybrid

Infiniti Red Bull Racing

Driver: Daniel Ricciardo & Daniil Kvyat

Vehicle: RB11

Sauber F1 Team

Driver: Marcus Ericsson & Felipe Nasr

Vehicle: C34

Scuderia Toro Rosso 

Driver: Max Verstappen & Carlos Sainz Jr

Vehicle: STR10

Williams Martini Racing

Driver: Felipe Massa & Valtteri Bottas

Vehicle: FW37

Powered by Blogger.